Making a Decision

Posted on Updated on

I have currently decided to take charge of my weight. I am currently going to a Wellness Clinic here in Florida named Lecada Medical Artistry. I have been with them for four months I have lost 60 lbs. so far. I started out at 293 lbs. and now 233. It really has been years since I weighted under 250. When I originally started this exhausting hard journey, my goal was only 100 lbs. less. The more I read about eating healthy, drinking enough water, taking vitamins, and exercise then I start thinking why not shoot for my ideal weight that matches my height, age and weight should be. I am proud to say I shooting for a Whooping 150 lbs. weight loss. Yes, OMG how in the hell will pull that off. First, lots of prayer and staying my knees to stay focus. Secondly, keeping up with my journal of everything I shove in my mouth. The biggest challenge for me is eating every two hours. Okay, Dwayne Johnson has a challenge called “Team Hercules”.

Image

Let me just tell you I believe I would pass out trying to do all the things he do on his work out. I am just saying…Please check out his link:  The Rock “Focus” dude is hard-core he also has a cool website where you can follow him on twitter [www.teamhercules.com]. Dude is a beast and I will not to be be hard-core but only tightening up my fat stomach and toning my body. You know like “Serena Williams” okayyyyyyyyyy.

Image

Let us not forget Jill Scott Transformation.

Image

Let us use say “Amazing”. To be perfectly honestly she really became an inspiration because we had nearly the same heavy stature. I had to add her picture because she is part of my vision board.

From time to time, I would see some pictures of anyone in fitness or entertainment. I saw a YouTube(r) stated it is a good idea to have a vision board. This will be my goal for the summer. I try my best to keep updates so please hold me accountable. Now, here is a look at me at my heaviest weight.

Image

I never really looked at myself and seen the fat girl. Guess what she exist only for a short while. I am on a mission to get this ham off. When I took this picture so I can document my size the day before going to Dr. Garcia was the first place I started my journey, which was   Dr. Garcia Weight loss here is their link http://www.garciaweightloss.com/ . When I started with them I was doing well and loss over 20 lbs. but I was having a hard time getting serious on the workout.

Image

I have been on the treadmills and bike mostly. My diet is Low Protein Diet. I eat a lot of fruit, veggies, chicken with no skin and fish. I take Phentermine daily and I get B-12 shots weekly. Here’s my journey so far.

 

Image

Image

Thank God for Lecada Tampa, LA Fitness and my friend Rachel.

Image

My weight is coming down.

Image

60 lbs lighter Lord I am half way there.

 

 

Leave a comment